Adventures In Literature

Anyone who knows me well, knows that I love to read books… A LOT. I’m not particular picky which genre, either.

What most of you may not know is that sometime in 2004 I started writing a book (it’s been so long that I don’t remember the exact date). Going to college and life in general took priority, which is why it’s now almost 2013 and I haven’t even finished a first draft. I recently decided to change that.

I’ve started this blog for two reasons.

  • First, because I have started writing my book again and plan to get it published sometime in the spring of 2013. It will be part one of a three-part series. Of course, publishing the sequels will depend on how well sales go for the first book.
  • Second, to a lesser extent, I will use this blog to review books that I’ve recently read that really stick out at me.

I will be using this blog to post information about both of those things (hence the subtitle of this blog). This is just the first post of many. I encourage everyone to please bookmark this blog. I will update everyone on my progress in getting my book published. I hope, when that day comes, that you will all either buy a hard copy or one as an e-book.

1 Comment

October 23, 2012 · 1:24 pm

One response to “Adventures In Literature

  1. Hello there! Cham here, Emmy’s old friend from the Philippines. Congratulations in advance… Already added your blog to my blogroll… Oh, do save a signed hardcopy for me, will you? Thanks and good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

